Home » Life » Step 92. Try becoming the problem

Step 92. Try becoming the problem


images

Whatever type of problem you are facing, the most self-motivational
exercise I know of is to immediately say to yourself, “I am the
problem.”
Because once you see yourself as the problem, you can see yourself as
the solution.
This insight was dramatically described by James Belasco in Flight of
the Buffalo.
“This is the insight I realized early and return to often,” he wrote, “In
most situations, I am the problem. My mentalities, my pictures, my
expectations, form the biggest obstacle to my success.”
By seeing ourselves as victims of our problems, we lose the power to
solve them. We shut down creativity
when we declare the source of the trouble to be outside of us. However,
once we say, “I am the problem,” there is great power that shifts from
the outside to the inside. Now we can become the solution.”

Do you have something to say?

