Wow, this is amazing inspirational example of staying hungry and keep your eyes on the prize. Let’s see how is going to be later! Good luck, Jordana!

My Meandering Trail

Hi friends! Welcome. Welcome. Well, to get right to the point…

It’s official: I’m going to thru-hike the Appalachian Trail in 2013.

For those of you who know me well, why hello, fancy seeing you here.  For those of you who don’t, a little about me.  I’m a planner, always have been.  For as long as I can remember, I’ve tracked my life with “Five Year Plans.”  That’s not to say that my plans are necessarily the typical “climb the corporate ladder” or “get married/have babies” plans, but they ground me nonetheless.  And, most of the time, I accomplish the broad goals I lay out (strategy = aim low).  If it weren’t for this habit, I wouldn’t have spent two years in AmeriCorps – both as a corps member and as a team leader, studied abroad in Singapore, backpacked through India, studied three years for my master’s while working full…

View original post 611 more words

2 thoughts on “

  1. Pingback: Barefoot Sisters Book Series « A Hiker's Experience

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflection | Welcome to allaboutwordswa!

Do you have something to say?

