Home » Steps » Step 32. Be your own disciple

Step 32. Be your own disciple


Okay, people, it’s time to play school! It’s time to share the roles – ones are going to be teachers and others – pupils. Oh, no, wait, sorry. I’ve made a mistake. The teacher and the pupil is going to be the same person. It’s getting more interesting? Let’s get it started.

It sounds like a bit schizophrenic game, doesn’t it? Anyway, no matter how it sounds, let’s see what needs to be done.

So, everyday we have to choose couple of things we don’t want to do. It can be anything – for example, we don’t want to wake up in the early morning, or we don’t want to make bed. Or maybe we don’t want to do some bigger things, as study or go to the job. So, good. Have we already these things? Good.

Next step is…. to do them!

Here is where the game starts – the pupil says: “I don’t want to do that”, and here comes the teacher: “But you have to!” And well, even though, the authority of nowadays teachers has decreased, we pretend that it is still high and at the end we must listen to him/her.

According to one legend, there was one island, called Sandwich island. The warriors of it believed that when they kill the enemy, his powers and courage passes to the warrior’s living body.

The same thing happens to us when we
say no to a temptation. The power of that dead temptation passes into
us. It strengthens our will.
When we resist a small temptation, we take on a small power. When we
resist a huge temptation, we take on huge power.”

Are you ready to try? I’m.

There’s been a month I’m waking up at 6.30am, but lately it’s so hard, that I’m postponing my alarm clock until 7am. Not good, I’m not resisting to my temptations. I should do it better.

Now I have to think good, what I don’t want to do. Today I didn’t want to work, but I did, I translated 5 articles in couple of hours. And it’s true, once you start, later everything is easier.

Good luck to everyone with this game and if somebody wants, you are free to share your victories, or any other discoveries!

 

One thought on “Step 32. Be your own disciple

  1. Pingback: Game of step 32 « If you want to be happy – be

Do you have something to say?

