Home » Life » Step 40. Find your soul purpose

Step 40. Find your soul purpose


If you refuse to cultivate happiness in yourself, you will not be of
extraordinary service to others, and you will not have the energy to
create who you want to be. There is no goal better than this one: to
know as you lie on your deathbed that you lived your true life because
you did what made you happy.”

I’m asking myself what does make me happy. It’s been a long time since I was asking it. And I don’t know if I still haven’t heard this answer, or all the answers I’ve heard were the wrong ones, or I don’t know how to listen, how to understand. I know when I get excited, I know what I like to do. Just sometimes if feels like I have some boundaries which don’t allow me do something. I don’t know, maybe it’s a low self-esteem, or fear of something, I don’t know yet. I feel, the time is coming again, when I need to dedicate a day of silence to me – no books, no music, no people, no internet, just me, my self, pen and piece of paper. I need to listen to myself again, to ask myself how am I. There has been a lot of changes in my out and inner life, so I have to reflect on everything in order to move on. I should do it before going to Spain.

Today’s step is to find out what makes us happy and start doing it. The answer should be found by ourselves, nobody is going to tell it to us. It’s the reminder from last lesson – nobody comes to rescue me.

What I have come to realize is that you can live your true
life anywhere, in any job, with any boss.”

Everything sounds quite mysterious, but I think, that it’s not so difficult as it sounds. But this is the moment, when we have to ge out of our comfort zones, face with our fears, do something unexpected, do something what others don’t wait from us, do something strange, extraordinary.

I don’t feel as I’m already on my way to find my soul purpose, because I’m still sometimes coming back and remembering my relationship with my ex. We are in touch and we still have feelings for each other. So I’m still using a lot of energy for recovering me. On  the other hand, it’s already the time to move on, or if it’s not yet, it’s very close. I have to move on and leave my past behind, take my hopes and move on. Everything will be as it has to be. Everything will be ok.

And when I start to move, I’ll find my purpose. I’m sure. I’m on a good way.

Related articles

Do you have something to say?

