Home » 30 days experiment » Reflextions on 30 days experiment

Reflextions on 30 days experiment


P1080261One of the main things in non-formal education is the reflextions after something is done. N0n-formal education is based on learning through the personal experience, so it is very important to see what was done, evaluate it, reflect and see what could be done next time. If there is no reflextion, some important part is missing and no further learning can happen.

So, it’s time to face my experiment and what was done.

Actually, the only thing I did, was taking pictures 30 days. Even thought, it was not everyday. The rest of the things.. I failed. On the other  hand, I understood, that my mistake was to take so many aims and try to fullfill them. I should have taken one, and do it good.

The process of experiment was probably like any others- in the start I was motivated and with ideas about taking pictures, I was waiting for a new day to come to be able to take one more picture, to learn something new. But as the time was passing by, my motivation was getting lower, sometimes I wasn’t even carrying my camera, just phone. And I was not trying to take a GOOD picture, I was doing ANY shot just to be calm with myself that I did a task of the day.

On the other hand, these kind of self-compromises made me grow, or at least thinking about it 😀 It’s like some little tasks for the day which should be completed and which bring me step by step to some bigger picture.

So, in general, this experiment confirmed my weak points (looking and finding excuses for not to do something), but also let me understand once again that things are being done little by little, step by step and only efforts and patience help them to come out.

I was having an idea to go on with the experiment and do other thing next 30 days, but at the moment I’m quite busy with my final papers, so I know that I won’t be able to do it. In few weeks I will start something new. Well, actually, in few weeks I’m moving again…

Next post will tell where and for how long… 🙂

Do you have something to say?

